HCRA Executive Committee

HCRA is led by Professor Steve Ackland (Director), Laureate Professor Rodney Scott (Co-Deputy Director) and Professor Christine Paul (Co-Deputy Director) in conjunction with an Executive Committee comprising of research leaders from across the Hunter New England region.

The HCRA Executive Committee meets on a monthly basis to facilitate the implementation of our research strategy, providing expert leadership and support at a senior management level that is central to the adoption of a translational-orientated research framework and culture embedded in the Hunter New England health system.

View the HCRA Executive Committee Terms of Reference (PDF, 131KB)

Committee members

Laureate Professor Rodney Scott

E:  Rodney.Scott@newcastle.edu.au
P: 02 4921 4974
W: view research profile

Associate Professor Nikki Verrills

E: Nikki.Verrills@newcastle.edu.au
W: view research profile

Professor Xu Dong Zhang

E: Xu.Zhang@newcastle.edu.au
W: view research profile

Conjoint Associate Professor Stephen Smith

E: Stephen.Smith@hnehealth.nsw.gov.au
W: view research profile

Conjoint Professor Peter Greer

E: Peter.Greer@calvarymater.org.au
W: view research profile

Conjoint Associate Professor Jarad Martin

E: Jarad.Martin@calvarymater.org.au
W: view research profile

The University of Newcastle, Australia Hunter New England Local Health District Calvary Mater Newcastle Hunter Medical Research Institute Cancer Institute NSW