Our people

The FLG committee consists of a core group of early and mid-career researchers (EMCRs) with diverse membership across gender, career stage, location and HCRA Flagship affiliation.

The responsibilities of FLG committee members is to provide input and advice on direction, strategy, policy and implementation to meet the objective. The FLG committee has a budget of $50,000 per year to allocate to support these strategies and initiatives.

Committee membership is governed by a Terms of Reference.

Committee Chair

Dr Kristen McCarter
Implementation Science & Impact Flagship

Deputy Chair

Dr Ryan Duchatel
Biomarkers & Targeted Therapies Flagship

Dr Hiren Mandaliya
Biomarkers and Targeted Therapies Flagship

Dr Olivia Wynne
Implementation Science & Impact Flagship

Dr Sam Faulkner
Biomarkers & Targeted Therapies Flagship

Dr Ben Britton
Clinician Researcher, Implementation Science & Impact Flagship

Dr Heather Murray
Biomarkers & Targeted Therapies Flagship

If you would like to know more information about the FLG Committee or would like to express interest in joining, please get in touch with the HCRA Operations Team on 4042 0862 or hcra@newcastle.edu.au.

The University of Newcastle, Australia Hunter New England Local Health District Calvary Mater Newcastle Hunter Medical Research Institute Cancer Institute NSW